CJA Panel Support

Contact Information

Kim Hodde
CJA Panel Representative
Phone: (615) 242–4200
Email: Kim.Hodde@hoddelaw.com

Ann Card
CJA Panel Administrator
Phone: (615) 736-5047
Email: Ann_Card@fd.org

Future scheduled local training opportunities will be found here. Other national training programs offered by the Federal Defender Services Training Branch can be found at the following link: Federal Defender Services Training Branch

District CJA Plan
This link will provide a Acrobat Reader (.pdf) document of the current Middle District of Tennessee CJA Panel plan.

List of current CJA Panel Attorneys for the Middle District of Tennessee
The above link will provide a list of the current list of CJA Panel Attorneys for this district.

How to Apply
Want to apply to the CJA panel for the Middle District of Tennessee? Click on the link for an application and instructions on how to apply.

Panel Advisory Committee
In the Spring of 2010, FPD Henry Martin and our district CJA representative, convened a meeting of a small group of panel members to form a Panel Advisory Committee. This Committee meets periodically to address issues that impact on panel representation and to give the panel a greater voice in the administration of CJA programs in the Middle District of Tennessee. The Committee has established subcommittees with responsibility for training, recruitment, social events and quality of representation. It will also establish ad hoc subcommittees or task forces as needs arise. The Committee is chaired by Kim Hodde (district CJA representative), and in addition to Martin and Hodde, currently consists of Charles Buckholts, David Komisar, Eileen Parrish, David Heroux, James Price, Luke Evans, Kathleen Morris, Jennifer Thompson and Paul Bruno.  AFPDs Mariah Wooten, Sumter Camp and Caryll Alpert have been active with the Committee since its inception. Committee membership rotates so that many panel members can share the burdens and opportunities presented.

Panel Attorney of the Year

Beginning in 1991 we have recognized each year a member of the panel for consistently demonstrating a commitment to vigorous and passionate representation of those unable to afford counsel to represent them. Vince Wehby, the Godfather of the Federal Defender Office, was our first CJA Panel Lawyer of the Year. He was followed by Charles Ray, Lionel Barrett, James Bryan, Henry Haile, Donald Dawson, James Price, Larry Woods, Michael Passino, John Oliva, James Simmons, Jeffery “Chip” Frensley, William B. Bruce, Paul Bruno, Kimberly Hodde, Thomas Drake, Kathleen Morris, Michael Noel, David Cooper, David Komisar, Patrick Frogge, Jodie Bell, Jennifer Thompson, Luke Evans, Patrick McNally, and Benjamin Perry. The original cup has retired to a place of honor in the training center of the Federal Defender Office.

810 Broadway
Suite 200
Nashville, TN 37203
United States

Phone: (615) 736-5047

Fax: (615) 736-5265